Like a Loaded Gun


I’m trying to hold on baby

but the tears keep falling.

They’re falling like rain

because of all the pain.

I’m afraid that I have to let you go.

You’re like a loaded gun

so I’m going to have to run, run, run.

You’re ways aren’t any fun.

I can’t stop at this dock.

You like to hurt me at every stop.

No I can’t stop the clock.

I have to run, run, run.

I’m trying to hold on baby

but the tears keep falling.

They’re falling like rain

because of all the pain.

I was caught off guard for a second

and weak when I was accepted.

All the while I was being intrepid

putting aside all of my fears.

No I can’t stay.

I don’t like the games that you play.

You’ve hurt me for the last time.

I have to put you out of my mind.

I can’t hold on.

I’m getting off this merry-go-round.

No I can’t stick around.

My feet are on the ground.

I’m afraid I have to let you go.

You’re like a loaded gun.

I never know when you’re going to go off.

That’s why we always fought.

2 thoughts on “Like a Loaded Gun

  1. HMCWriterC says:

    Reads like a beautiful song.

Leave a Reply

