The Child Inside Of Me


The child inside of me still wants to be free of the fence surrounding me.

The fence is so high I want to fly to my home in the sky

where I’ll be free of the emotional pain encompassing me.

There was no love at this place called an orphanage.

They didn’t care very much.

I was withdrawing within building a wall to protect myself

from the emotional pain I’m going to sit on a shelf.

I can dust it off and start with a clean slate starting on this date.

Only time will tell what emotions are sunken deep in the well.

My heart feels like a black hole instead of having a soul

searching for the warmth of the sun to lighten the load

leading to a better traveled road.

Leave a Reply

