Dancing Tulips


The tulips are dancing in the cool summer breeze.

Would you hold me and dance with me please.

The photographs of us are like a slideshow on the screen.

We dance in my mind like we were teens.

We have matured just like the tulips have bloomed.

Our like minded thoughts are perfectly in tune.

Our eyes meet and they dance with laughter

as we remember all of the love that remains after.

We get older as each tulip petal falls to the ground.

It doesn’t even make a sound.

We are like the tulips in the fall of their life.

I am so gracious to be called your wife.

As the last petal falls to the ground

I’ll say I love you and I’m so glad you’ve been around.

Art provided by Ghazi Riman

http://www.mycitymesocial.com/profile/AuthorBonnieGailCarter

Leave a Reply

